Nominations & Elections Committee


The Nominations & Elections Committee will solicit nominations of vice president/president elect, secretary, treasurer and board members, review proposed candidates’ qualifications, prepare a slate of candidates, prepare the ballot, carry out the election, report the results to the NASIG membership and review any challenges to the election. The committee’s deliberations will be strictly confidential. The committee will adopt all necessary and proper precautions to ensure the conduct of a trustworthy election. If you have any questions you may email the Nominations & Elections Committee.

Committee Annual Reports are available in the NASIG Newsletter. (See also the Elections Process web pages.)

Committee Members


Ted Westervelt (Library of Congress), 23/25


Debra Gold (Lakehead University), 23/25
Diana Reid (University of Louisville) 24/26
Jennifer Zuccaro (Syracuse University), 24/26

Board Liaison: Courtney McAllister


PMB 305
1902 Ridge Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224-3312

More Contact Information

Social Media

© NASIG 2023

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software