In celebration of its thirtieth anniversary, NASIG currently seeks applicants for the 2015 Champion Award.  This award will be presented at the 2015 annual conference taking place at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport in Arlington, VA, from May 27-30, 2015.  NASIG is an independent organization of librarians, publishers, and vendors working together to advance and transform the management of information resources.  More information about the organization is available at http://www.nasig.org.


DESCRIPTION OF AWARD: The purpose of the NASIG Champion Award is to acknowledge the contributions of a professional in the field of electronic resources.  The primary focus for evaluating applications will be their impact on the profession as exhibited in publications, presentations, innovative thinking, service, and endeavors to foster collaboration among participants in the electronic resources profession. Applicants for the award can apply directly or be nominated by peers. The award provides the recipient with conference registration, three nights lodging, and travel costs within North America to attend NASIG's annual conference for the year in which the award is given. In addition, the recipient will receive a year's free membership in NASIG and a monetary award of five hundred dollars. This award is given once every five years. For more information about the 2015 Champion Award and how to apply, please see the NASIG awards website.

APPLICATION PROCEDURE: The following materials must be submitted electronically either in Microsoft Word or plaintext (.txt) format by February 10, 2015:

  • A completed application
  • Two reference questionnaires including one from the applicant’s current supervisor and one from a colleague at a different institution or company
  • A current resume or curriculum vita

Application forms and reference questionnaires will be available after December 30, 2014 through the NASIG Awards web page, and from Megan Klib, Vice-Chair, Awards & Recognition Committee. Applications will only be accepted in electronic form. Completed applications and all related materials should be emailed to:

Megan Klib
Vice-Chair, NASIG Awards and Recognition Committee
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
email: griffma@email.unc.edu
phone: 919-962-3767


APPLICATION DEADLINE: Applications and related materials must be emailed by February 10, 2015. Applications emailed after this date will not be considered.