The Nominations & Elections Committee will solicit nominations of vice president/president elect, secretary, treasurer and board members, review proposed candidates’ qualifications, prepare a slate of candidates, prepare the ballot, carry out the election, report the results to the NASIG membership and review any challenges to the election. The committee’s deliberations will be strictly confidential. The committee will adopt all necessary and proper precautions to ensure the conduct of a trustworthy election. If you have any questions you may email the Nominations & Elections Committee.

Committee Annual Reports are available in the NASIG Newsletter and through the Committee Annual Reports page. (See also the Elections Process web pages.)

Chair:  Stephanie Adams (Tennessee Tech University), 18/19
Vice-Chair:  Madeline Kelly (Western Washington University), 18/19


Bethany Greene (Duke University), 18/19
Rowena Griem (Yale University), 18/19
Smita Joshipura (Arizona State University), 18/19
Virginia Martin (Duke University), 18/19
Sue Wiegand (Saint Mary's College), 18/19

Board Liaison:  Steve Shadle