The Bylaws Committee is charged to receive, review, notify and educate the membership about proposed revisions, amendments, or ballots required by the Bylaws; to draft wording for the ballot(s); and to announce results of a vote. Any NASIG member may submit a proposal to the Bylaws Committee for a change to the Bylaws.

If you have questions you may email the Bylaws Committee.

Profile of the Bylaws Committee from NASIG Newsletter Vol. 9, no. 2 (April 1994), p.21.

Profile of the Bylaws Committee from NASIG Newsletter Vol. 19, no. 4 (Dec. 2004), p.21.

Bylaws Committee Manual and Calendar (Members must be logged in to view Committee Manual & Calendar).

Committee Annual Reports are available in the NASIG Newsletter and through the Committee Annual Reports page.

Recent NASIG Bylaws Changes (2003 to Present)

Chair: Derrik Hiatt (Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi), 17/19

Vice Chair: N/A

Laurie Kaplan (ProQuest), 17/19
Kate Seago (University of Kentucky), 17/19
Sofia Slutskaya (Georgia Institute of Technology), 17/19
Stephen Sweeney (St. John Vianney Theological Seminary), 18/20

Board Liaison: Maria Hatfield